Senate Democratic Committee Chairs:

Aging – Rachel May

Agriculture – Jen Metzger

Alcoholism – Pete Harckham

Banks – James Sanders

Children & Families – Velmanette Montgomery

Cities – Robert Jackson

Civil Service - Andrew Gounardes

Codes – Jamaal Bailey

Commerce – Anna Kaplan

Consumer Protection – Kevin Thomas

Corporations – Leroy Comrie

Crime Victims – Luis Sepulveda

Cultural Affairs – Jose Serrano

Education – Shelley Mayer

Elections – Zellnor Myrie

Environmental Conservation – Todd Kaminsky

Energy – Kevin Parker

Ethics – Alessandra Biaggi

Finance – Liz Krueger

Health – Gustavo Rivera

Higher Education – Toby Stavisky

Housing – Brian Kavanagh

Investigations & Gov't. Operations – James Skoufis

Insurance - Neil Breslin

Judiciary – Brad Hoylman

Labor – Jessica Ramos

Local Gov't. – James Gaughran

Mental Health – David Carlucci

Racing – Joseph Addabbo

Rules – Andrea Stewart-Cousins

Social Services - Roxanne Persaud

Transportation – Tim Kennedy

Veterans – John Brooks

Subcommittees:

Women's Health – Julia Salazar

Internet and Technology – Diane Savino

Domestic Animal Welfare – Monica Martinez

Revenue and Budget – Brian Benjamin

NYC Education – John Liu